2017-2018 Winners, Belvidere

DRAW 2018/2019

To report results (and for any other enquiries), please e-mail to  This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.  

Round 1   

 To be played by   Friday 12th October  2018


 Grove v Shrewsbury Academy

(b)  Telford Priory v Ludlow  1-2
(c)  Belvidere v Lakelands  6-0
(d)  Charlton v Ercall Wood  2-0
(e)  Mary Webb v Idsall  3-5
(f)  Lacon Childe v Priory  1-3
(g)  Sir John Talbot v Burton Borough   1-8
(h)  Madeley v Marches  3-4

 Round 2                                                                                         

To be played by  Friday 23rd November 2018

 A  Corbett v Marches Winner (h)        3-4                        
 B  Telford Langley v Grove Winner  (a)  TOC Grove
 C  Charlton Winner (d) v Meole Brace  4-2
 D  Wm Brookes v Belvidere Winner (c)   1-7
 E  Hadley LC v  Ludlow Winner (b)  3-5
 F  Burton Borough Winner (g) v Oldbury Wells  5-0
 G  Priory Winner (f) v Church Stretton   1-0
 H  Bridgnorth End v Idall Winner (e)  0-3

  Round 3 – Quarter-Finals

  To be played by Friday 18th January 2019

 (i) Marches Winner A v Priory Winner G 0-3 
 (ii)  Belvidere Winner D v Idsall Winner H  3-1
(iii)  Charlton Winner C v Burton Borough Winner F  1-2
 (iv)  Grove Winner B v Ludlow Winner E  0-2  


 To be played by Friday 8th March 2019

SF1  Burton Borough Winner (iii) v Priory Winner (i)   6-5 pen.                                    
SF2  Belvidere Winner  (ii) v Ludlow Winner (iv)  0-1

FINAL - 3rd May @ London Road, Shrewsbury College. 6.30pm KO

Final   Burton Borough SF 1 v Ludlow SF 2                                    

2017/18 Final Friday April 27th result...

Belvidere 5 Idsall 4 after extra time

A very closely fought game  in which the lead see-sawed between both schools until Belvidere scored in the dying  minutes of extra time and held on to secure the trophy. On target for Idsall was Tyler Wellings 1, Callum Leister 1, Lewie Neate 1, and William Macintosh 1. Scoring for Belvidere was Jamie Webb 1, Own Goal 1, Jonathon Bland 2, Tyler Roberts 1. Belvidere's Jonathon Bland received the Alan Ward Man of the Match" award.

2016/17 FINAL - Friday 31st March 2017 - London Road Sports Centre

Idsall 1 The Marches 2

This was a very closely fought encounter between two sides who were evenly matched. Idsall did eventually break the deadlock with a fine goal from Lewis McCleod to  put the Shifnal lads 1 to nil up. Hovever the Marches pressed hard for the equaliser and their efforts were rewarded when The Marches were awarded a penalty and Jay Barrow slotted home to even the score at 1 all.  From there onwards, despite torential rain, both sides came close but it was in the final 10 minutes that the Marches nosed ahead when George Chapman hit the target to make it 2 1,and this  was enough to lift the trophy.


2009-10 HLC
2010-11 Church Stretton
2011-12 Priory
2012-13 Church Stretton
2013-14 Meole Brace
2014-15 HLC
2015-16 Idsall
2016-17 The Marches




Share this article

Monday 1st April
U15's v Staffordshire
(Stafford Town FC. ST16 3TH. 7pm KO)

Wednesday 27th March
U16's v Herefordshire
(Thomas Telford School, TF3 4NW. 7pm KO)

Monday 25th March
U14's v West Mids.
(Sandwell Academy, B71 4LG. 7pm KO)

Shropshire County FA


Shropshire Homes

Gorman Evans


Minsterley Motors