U14 (2018-19) TRIALS

Final round of trials - 19th September 2018 
Lilleshall NSC

Dear Player,

I write to congratulate you on making it through to the final round of trials for next year’s Shropshire Schools and Colleges Under 14 squad. This is a great achievement and I would also like to praise you for your effort and conduct during the earlier trials.

Following this final trials round the 2018/19 U14 boys squad will be selected.

Whilst all squads, announcements and information will be sent to you via your school PE Department, the best way to keep up to date is via our website (www.sscfa.co.uk), our twitter account (@SSCFA2) and Facebook page (Shropshire Schools).

The details for the final round of trials are as follows;

Date: Wednesday 19th September
Venue: Lilleshall National Sports Centre – Grass Pitches
Time: Players need to be at the changing at the old Pavilion for no later than 5:15pm.

Information: players will need to meet at the Old Pavilion changing rooms (changing rooms located on the grass pitches) at Lilleshall for no later than 5:15pm. 

Parents and guardians will have to park on the main car park and walk down with the players to the changing rooms as the access road is no longer available. 

Players will need to bring boots (game will be played on grass), shin pads, shorts, top, socks and a plenty of fluid with them on the night. Football shirts will be provided to the players on their arrival. 

The trial should be finished at approximately 6:45pm. 

Invited players:
Reuben Evans, Nico Harkness, Tony Addai
Conrad Muir, Kylan Stevenson
Joe Drakely
Jack Edwards
George Chapman, Harry Darley, Jay Barrow
Madeley Academy
Brodie Mcleod, Cameron Smith
Meole Brace
Sam Gwilliams
Oldbury Wells
Dan Overton, Charlie Davies
Oswestry School
Jac Herbert, Azeez Salawin
Ryley Oakley, Will Jervis, Oli Sharp
Shrewsbury Academy
Alex Grange
Thomas Adams
Cameron Murdoch
Thomas Telford
Oliver Ray, Jayden Williams, Jay Sangha, Theodore Bailey
William Brookes
James Cloke

On receipt of this letter please confirm your availability via e-mail to This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.






Share this article

Thursday 8th November
v Cardiff & the Vale 
(Thomas Telford School, TF3 4NW. 7.30pm KO)

Monday 12th November
U18's v
West Midlands
(Thomas Telford School 3G pitch, 7pm KO)

Wednesday 21st November
U15's v Warwickshire
Shrewsbury Sports Village, SY1 4RQ. 7.30pm KO)

Monday 26th November
v Worcestershire
(Malvern Town FC, 7:30 KO)

Monday 10th December
U14's v Staffordshire
(Staffordshire Town FC, 7pm KO)

Monday 10th December
U18's v Staffordshire
(Thomas Telford School 3G pitch, 7pm KO)

Tuesday 18th December
U15's v TBC
(Shrewsbury Sports Village. 7pm KO)

Wednesday 9th January 2019
U16's v W.Mids
(Thomas Telford School, TF3 4NW. 7pm KO)

Monday 28th January
v Worcestershire
(Thomas Telford School 3G pitch, 7pm KO)

Monday 4th Maarch
U18's v Staffordshire
(Stafford Town FC 3G pitch, 7pm KO)

Wednesday 6th March
U15's v Herefordshire
(Pegasus Juniors FC. 7.45pm KO)

Shropshire County FA


Shropshire Homes

Gorman Evans


Minsterley Motors